INTRO :  C Em Am C F Am Dm F G G7 Em G7 C F G 
Verse 1 :
We  Skipped  the  Light  Fandango [C Em Am C]
Turned  Cartwheels  ‘Cross  the  Floor [F Am Dm F]
I  Was  Feeling  Kinda  Seasick [G G7 Em G7]
The  Crowd  Called  out  for  More [C Em Am C]
The  Room  Was  Humming  Harder [F Am Dm F]
As  The  Ceiling  Flew  Away [G G7 Em G7]
When  We  Called  out  for  Another  Drink [C Em Am C]
The  Waiter  Brought  a  Tray [F Am Dm]
Chorus :
And  So  It  Was  That  Later [G C Em Am C]
As  the  Miller  Told  His  Tale [F Am Dm F]
That  Her  Face  at  First  Just  Ghostly [G G7 Em G7]
Turned  a  Whiter  Shade  of  Pale [C F C G]
Instrumental part : C Em Am C F Am Dm F G G7 Em G7 C F G 
Verse 2 :
She  Said There  Is  No  Reason [C Em Am C]
And  The  Truth  Is  Plain  to  See [F Am Dm F]
But  I  Wandered  Through  My  Playing  Cards [G G7 Em G7]
And  Would  Not  Let  Her  Be [C Em Am C]
One  of  Sixteen  Vestal  Virgins [F Am Dm F]
Who  Were  Leaving  for  the  Coast [G G7 Em G7]
And  Although  My  Eyes  Were  Open [C Em Am C]
They  Might  Have  Just  As  Well’ve  Been  Closed [F Am Dm]
Chorus x 1
END :  C Em Am C F Am Dm F G G7 Em G7 C F G